Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Greg tutors in Linden, NJ

Greg T.

Private tutor in Linden, NJ

Education

The College of New Jersey - BA, Mathematics , Grand Canyon University - MA, Education

Experience

I'm a tutor who lives in Linden, New Jersey. I attended a high school that focused on fine and performing arts. I graduated from there with high honors, and received scholarships and grants toward college. I've earned my bachelor's degree at the College of New Jersey in mathematics and secondary education. I also have a master's in education. I have been teaching at the secondary school level for 15 years.Teaching wasn't always a walk in the park, but I didn't feel like my career was wasted. I learned that every year in education will be different. I had to change my inner being frequently so that I could fit in with the public school system's variations. That was tough, but I gained many good relationships with students, fellow teachers, and support staff. In total, I have instructed about 2,000 students during my whole teaching career.The subjects I teach include Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, AP Calculus AB, Calculus 1, Pre-Algebra, and Math.When I'm not teaching, I like to amuse myself with many hobbies. I love to bowl, read, exercise, and play sports such as football, basketball, and baseball. I also like to listen to music, see comedy shows, watch plays, and visit art exhibits.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy bowling, gaming, reading occasionally, exercising, fantasy sports, basketball, football, and baseball. I have an appreciation for the arts, whether it is listening to good music, watching plays, or going to see comedy shows and art exhibits.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!